Some Unknown facts about GBWhatsapp Application You must know

by Apk Vita, Sunday, 5 June 2022 (6 months ago)

GB WhatsApp is an application that resembles WhatsApp, which is owned by Facebook, but it has a number of additional capabilities that are not present in the standard version of WhatsApp.

It has been claimed that clone apps of WhatsApp, such as GBWhatsApp, offer additional privacy settings and other perks that are not available in the original app.

Though, WhatsApp has issued a warning to its users, stating that if they do not switch to their official Whatsapp account, their access to the programme may be banned or blocked entirely.

If you still want to know some attractive facts about the GBWhatsapp, then read the article below.

Make your messages disappear:

The instant messaging service WhatsApp is in the process of putting out a new feature that gives users the ability to make individual conversations’ messages vanish once they read them. When it is turned on, after a week all of your messages in a chat will be removed from the conversation.

You can activate the Disappearing Messages feature by tapping on the name of the contact or chatting at the very top of the screen. Tap the On button after choosing Disappearing Messages from the list of available options.

It is important to keep in mind that any photographs you transmit or receive are immediately preserved on your phone as well as the phone of the recipient. This means that even though the message that accompanied the photo will be deleted, the actual image may still be saved.

Draw on top of your pictures:

If a picture is worth a thousand words, then writing all over the top of it will only add a few more words to its meaning. Especially so if the image depicts a mountain of links of sausage.

How: After selecting the photo you wish to email from your camera roll, you can then utilise the icons that appear at the top of the screen to add words, create pictures, or include an emoji or eight in your message.

Hide your last seen status:

Knowing that other people can see the time and date of your most recent online session might be stressful at times since it gives you the impression that you have an obligation to respond to any unread messages.

Do you not want your friends or other random contacts to know when you were “Last Seen”? To change your privacy settings, go to Settings > Account > PrivacyLast Seen.

Choose one of the following options: Everyone, My Contacts, or Nobody.

Maintain a level of selective notification:

It’s important to remember that not all group chats are made equal; some of them consist of little more than background noise. However, there is a straightforward method to keep you from grabbing for your phone each time you receive a new notice. Simply designate unique tones to the various groups or contacts on your WhatsApp, and you’ll be able to identify the sender of a message without having to physically check your device.

How: Navigate to the important group conversations, touch on the name of the group to open the Group Info menu, and then select Custom Notifications from the drop-down menu. There, you will have the option to set a personalised message alert for any of the group chats that you have joined. All that is required of you at this point is to recall the notification tone you assigned to which group conversation. This customization is now available for use in individual conversations as well as group ones.

Avoid saving pictures and videos automatically:

You can prevent WhatsApp from saving every photo and video you receive to your camera roll by turning off the autosave feature. This will prevent your personal photographs from becoming cluttered and will save space.

To disable the saving of photos to the camera roll on an iPhone, navigate to Settings > Chats. On an Android device, navigate to the Settings menu, open the Chats menu, and disable the Media Visibility option.

Additionally, you can communicate with others using WhatsApp’s stickers.

There are numerous other features, some of which include the following:

  • The capability of reading receipts of individual contacts
  • Enables the use of longer group names of up to 35 characters.
  • The ability to see stories after a period of 24 hours has passed
  • Expansion of the broadcast list from its current level of 250 users to a maximum of 600 users
  • The ability to view messages that have been removed
  • The ability to send pre-written responses to individual messages
  • Invite members of the public (privately)
  • Maintain the privacy of your communications.

WhatsApp has replaced text messaging (SMS):

People may soon be sending just as many WhatsApps as SMS messages if the messaging company’s current growth rate of one million new users each day among its 450 monthly active users continues. In the statement that Facebook released to announce the partnership, the company made the observation that the amount of messages that traverse the service of the app is getting close to matching the SMS volume of the entire worldwide telecoms industry.

Note: Remove GbWhatsApp from your device immediately if you are truly concerned about protecting your privacy, and remember that you should never put your faith in an application that came from an unknown source.

Rate this news

Comments

Your email address will not be published.